

Southern Planning Committee Agenda

Date: Wednesday, 29th June, 2022

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Council Chamber, Municipal Buildings, Earle Street, Crewe

CW1 2BJ

The agenda is divided into 2 parts. Part 1 is taken in the presence of the public and press. Part 2 items will be considered in the absence of the public and press for the reasons indicated on the agenda and at the top of each report.

It should be noted that Part 1 items of Cheshire East Council decision making meetings are audio recorded and the recordings will be uploaded to the Council's website

PART 1 – MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED WITH THE PUBLIC AND PRESS PRESENT

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence.

2. Declarations of Interest/Pre Determination

To provide an opportunity for Members and Officers to declare any disclosable pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests and for Members to declare if they have pre-determined any item on the agenda.

3. **Minutes of Previous Meeting** (Pages 3 - 6)

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 25 May 2022.

4. Public Speaking

For requests for further information

Contact: Rachel Graves **Tel**: 01270 686473

E-Mail: rachel.graves@cheshireeast.gov.uk

A total period of 5 minutes is allocated for each of the planning applications for the following:

- Ward Councillors who are not members of the Planning Committee
- The relevant Town/Parish Council

A total period of 3 minutes is allocated for each of the planning applications for the following:

- Members who are not members of the planning committee and are not the Ward Member
- Objectors
- Supporters
- Applicants
- 5. 22/1381N CORNER OF EDLESTON ROAD AND BROOK STREET, CREWE: Four storey block including 11 apartments and associated parking and access arrangements ((Pages 7 18)

To consider the above planning application.

6. 21/4446N - 91 HUNGERFORD ROAD, CREWE, CW1 5EY: Change of use from existing C4, 6 bed, 6 person HMO to Sui Generis 6 bed, 9 person HMO (Pages 19 - 32)

To consider the above application.

THERE ARE NO PART 2 ITEMS

Membership: Councillors M Benson, J Bratherton, P Butterill, S Davies, A Gage, S Hogben, A Kolker (Chair), D Marren, C Naismith, J Nicholas, S Pochin (Vice-Chair), L Smith and J Wray